Wk12-Artist Conversation- Jacob Hogan 

In this weeks artist conversation I had the great pleasure of meeting Jacob but he likes to go by Jake Off the back I knew I was going to like Jake because his gallery was based on Design/Engineering/Metal work

What I liked about his Gallery was that he wasn’t sitting at a table he was in the Gallery greeting us as we come so that already takes away the awkwardness of asking the artist questions. 

I liked the vibe he had, came off cool and friendly. 

When I asked why he went the Art/Design directions instead of doing Engineering his answer was because math was too hard and I can relate because I almost drop out of the Engineering department because math was too difficult. 

His Gallery was filled with amazing designs, sculptures and items 

Leave a Reply

