Wk4-Art Experience-Meet Artist

On February 15 we were at the SOA Galleries in Long Beach. I was able to see 5 different artist work/paintings. Out of the 5 artist I really enjoyed Elmer Guevera and Robert Nehemiah work. The peices they painted were amazing and felt real. They both get their inspiration from their city and close family. They always knew that they were going to be artist because they loved to draw at such a young age. They got two different styles one is a more direct and the other likes drawing distorted paintings. If I had to pick between these two I would go with Elmers paintings because of how they look and the meaning behind his paintings. This was my first art walk and I enjoyed it. Can’t not wait for what lies ahead. I also added a few pictures of Elmers paintings as well. 

Leave a Reply

